- - - - -

• You cannot reply to this topic
No replies to this topic

MetalCast

Ziltodian

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 76 posts

01 – Hello there! I am very happy to interview one of my favorite vocalists of all time. I have been waiting for this opportunity for years and I just can’t believe that I’m interviewing you. I know that you don’t appreciate very long interviews, so I’ll ask fewer questions than usual. This is not necessary for many people, but, as I’d like to interview musicians to also promote them to new listeners, please, introduce you to our readers/ listeners.

Hi there! Thanks for your interview. I am very happy too. I am going to answer your questions as clear as possible. Let me introduce myself. I am EIZO Sakamoto, began my career as a singer with debut of ANTHEM in 1985. ANIMETAL in 1996, JAM Project in 2000, solo in 2000, and started singing in Latin America with ANIME FRIENDS 2004 inSao PauloBrazil. I have been shouting for almost 30 years. Sing heavily, happily, sexily. That has always been my motto.

02 – Your last releases, as far as I know, are Anthem’s Burning Oath (2012) and 哀旋士’s Heartstrings in 2013 (not counting compilations or DVDs). How was the response from the fans when it comes to these albums? Were you satisfied with the finished work? And do you plan any new release for us in 2014 or 2015?

Since there are many huge fans awaiting my album and I make it with all my strength and all my heart, the response from the fans was very good. They responded best especially to the album of AISENSHI, because a lot of people were longing the original style of ANIMETAL. I am proud of my works. Once I finished making an album, I can’t stop thinking about the next one right away.

The 6th album of mine Heavenly Days was out in March 2014. I will work on Spanish version of the album.